Customer Reviews

 

Date

Property
click on photo for more info
Review
27 July 16 SA2.h 

Ses Anfores Apartments - Son Parc
Dear Dawn and team at Menorca Villa Holidays,
 We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Menorca with you 18th - 25th July 2016. Please pass on our thanks to the owner of the apartment at Ses Anfores - it was perfect.  Also pass on our thanks to Villacars who were straightforward and relaxed and made hiring a car a pleasure rather than a stress. Also thanks to you for your efficient service and great information it all adds to making the holiday a relaxing experience.  We hope to be booking with you again in the future! Mrs L Yates 

13 July 16  begonias.h

Villas Begonias, Cap D'Artruix, Cala'n Bosch
Just to let you no we had a lovely time at villa malva it exceeded our expectations,very clean throughout.
We all enjoyed ourselves and hope to return in the near future.  
Thanks Dave S

10 July 16

 Malva.h

Villas Begonias, Cap D'Artruix, Cala'n Bosch
Good evening Dawn, 
Just a wee message to say thank you so much for your help with the booking of our holiday.  We had a fantastic time and really loved the villa. Thank you so much, Mark Simpson 

 

12 August 2015  T617.h

Villa Carhen - Trebaluger
Dear Dawn, Just wanted to Email you to say what a fantastic holiday we had and thank you for all your help in finding us a lovely villa at short notice. We loved the villa in Trebaluger, so quiet and fab pool. It was just what we wanted. We loved Menorca and if we have the money next year we wouldn't hesitate to book through you again. Many thanks, Nichola 

02 August 2015  sescas.h

Ses Casetas - Arenal D'en Castell
Hi Dawn  Well, we returned to the UK yesterday and it seems we brought the weather with us. 
We had a great time and want to send our real thanks for the great personal service and excellent accommodation you provided us. 
We ought to let you know that we broke one glass in the apartment. 
Once again, thank you so much for the great holiday. 
Kindest regards, Graeme & Caroline 

25 July 2015  sescas.h

 Ses Casetas - Arenal D'en Castell (posted on Trip Advisor)

This was a really lovely complex of villas with a great community feel to it. The accommodation was exactly as described, and we wanted for nothing. Our DVD player wasn't working when we arrived, but one quick call and a new one was brought round. We couldn't have been treated better. The local spar shop stocks everything you might need. I took a dish cloth and sponge, and if you intend on doing a couple of washes, you might find it easier to take some powder or tablets, though you can buy a box of Spanish stuff. You are not allowed inflatable’s in the pool but a couple of footballs and a woggle kept everyone entertained.  Perfect holiday. Vicki G

20 July 2015  14.h

 Villa Bini Maria - Binibeca

Hi Dawn,  I just want to say what a fantastic holiday my family and I had. The villa was absolutely beautiful, the pictures you have online do not do the villa justice. The villa was faultless!!! - we wanted to claim squatters rights as we didn't want to leave.Staying in Bini Maria felt like we were in the middle of no where, was so quiet and felt very quaint. However, was perfect walking distance into the beautiful untouched Binibeca.  

Thank you for all your help in finding my family the perfect holiday, your knowledge of the villa and menorca was spot on.  It was the most stress free holiday we have ever had, the villa check in and airport transfer was ever so simple and very well organised. 
As we never hired a car we saw plenty, the public transport was very reliable and my little boy love the train ride!  

From beginning to end our holiday was perfect, stress free and beautiful.  
Words are not enough to express how much we appreciate your help in finding our perfect holiday. We have never hired a villa before and now we begrudge staying in a hotel.
Thank you  From Angela and family. Stoke on Trent. 

16 Sept 2014  Vic.h

Villa Victoria - Addaia

Just a note of thanks for such a wonderful holiday.  So much thought has been given to everything and Villa Victoria is equipped to an excellent standard.  The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves in the pool and the access around the pool was superb for my son’s wheelchair.....Thanks again, we will hold on to your details for future holidays.’  Bev Ault, Essex

28 Aug 2014  V82.h

V82SJ (Villa Sol y Mar) - Son Bou

Hi Dawn, Just to let you know that we had a great holiday in Son Bou, the villa was lovely, transfers spot on, weather great, beaches ideal and we will definitely go back to Mencorca.
Mrs C Hawkshaw, Newcastle Upon Tyne.

25 Oct 2014  rachel.h

Coves Noves Villas - Coves Noves

Just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks for all you did to make our recent trip about as good as it could have got! The Villa was amazing – and we’ll more than likely be looking to book it again for next year!! The weather almost certainly helped, but I think we would still have had an amazing time, even if it had rained every day! Thanks for talking me into having a car – we loved the flexibility it gave us. All in all it was an wonderful short break – and if you ever need a review for your website we’d be more than happy to provide one.

Once again thanks for everything!!! Mr D Horsley, Derby

28 Aug 2014  b.h

Villa Sonja - Port of Addaia
Just a quick email to say we had a fantastic holiday in Port Addaia, the villa was superb as was the service throughout the holiday. I met Paul (property manager) a couple of times during his visits to service the gardens and pool area and we very much appreciated the opportunity for our parent to stay on for their last day until departure. Mr P Morgan, Surrey

9 Aug 2014 sescas.h

Ses Casetas bungalows - Arenal D'en Castell
Hi Dawn, holiday was fantastic, villa lovely, excellent location, the kids loved the pool, would definitely recommend it. The cleaners were very thorough and friendly. When I return I will book number six as I think it has the best view. Thank you. Mrs L Chalk, Seven Oaks, Kent

5 Sept 2013 23101L07 2h

Villa Sarah, Coves Noves Villas (near Arenal D'en Castell) 3 & 4 Bedrooms
The villa is better than it comes across in the photo! It has amazing sea views.
The pool area is also really nice as lots of trees to put your sunbed under, when mum got out there she sat under an olive tree which provides so much shade. Everyone was impressed, and loved that we could see the lighthouse from the upstairs balcony too.  To be honest if we book again we will be back to the same place or another villa via you Dawn as you made it such an easy experience. The hire car guys that met us at the airport made it even more convenient.  Beautiful villa, larger than you can imagine, superb views to the ocean, 15 minutes walk from the main beach via some brilliant cocktail bars and a great place for a family holiday! Thanks again, Mrs A Doyle, London.

9 August 2013  V241.h

Villa 241TS (Villa Galerna), Son Bou (5 bedrooms)
Just a note to say Thank-You very much for our recent stay at Villa 241 in Son Bou. 
The villa was great, clean and well presented and the 5 bedrooms meant that even Nan got some peace from the boys. It was in an ideal location, 5 mins out of 'town' and from the beach. The one problem we had with the fridge/freezer (it didn't seem to be getting cold enough) we called the office and 10 minutes later someone turned up to inspect it, they thought it would cool down, but decided to get us a second fridge, which turned up 30 mins later, very good service.  We spent some days around the pool, which was exceptionally clean, and serviced twice a week, with plenty of furniture for the 9 of us. The other days we drove 5 mins to the beach at Son Bou, free parking, which was ideal for the boys as it shelved gradually, and good for the adults too, plenty of beach chairs and 3 bars. 
Also, the car hire was a dream, we were met at the airport, walked outside to the parking, and because we had providing our details by email, 5 minutes later we were on the road in our brand new Transit. When we visit Menorca again (which will be soon I hope) we will definitely book through Menorca-Villa-Holidays 
Thanks again.  Rich... :-)

31 July 2013 Tepanima.h 

Villa Tepanima,Punta Prima (3 bedrooms)
We had a nice week in your house. It was very nice. We had beautiful weather. the house is good and the pool wonderful.  Everything was clean and tidy. Thank you
Regards Erika, Germany

 

22 July 2013 sescas.h

Ses Casetas, Arenal D'en Castell (3 bedrooms)
We spent a splendid fortnight at Ses Casetas in July 2013.  The villa was clean and compact.  The fridge freezer was more than adequate in size for six people.  All our meals were taken outside.  There was plenty of patio space with seating for six people.  The bathroom was clean and modern.  The shower was excellent. There was also a bath, useful with small children. Clothes washing facilities were separate to the villa.  This proved far less problematic than I had expected.  In fact, it was no hardship what so ever.  Two machines were available for our use.  There was never a queue for them.  There is good clothes drying facilities.  We never had the television on, despite having a six year old, but reassuring to know it was there had we wanted to watch it.
I had previously been slightly anxious about having a shared pool. However, it was fantastic.  A good size, and despite our break being in a peak period we frequently had it to our selves.  2 meters depth meant safe for diving and bombing.   There were ample sun loungers by the pool side.  It was actually a friendly meeting place.  We met plenty of great families during our stay, people coming and going.  Our son played with other children.   Several of these families were regulars at Ses Casetas, a top recommendation in itself. 
Arenal D'en Castell has a beautiful beach.  Sand is superb for digging and moulding.  A lovely easy walk from the villa, even with parasols, spades, picnic and snorkels.  There is a well stocked Spar shop.  It was all just so easy and pleasant.  Getting fresh bread for breakfast was a popular chore.
Rubbish bins were emptied daily.  Ants were not a pest during our stay.  There was WiFi access available for a reasonable fee from the patio. 
Menorca is a beautiful island, surprisingly green.  There are no end of beautiful beaches down dusty paths to explore, off the beaten track, if you have a car (or boat).  Menorcan people were friendly and welcoming.  They all made time for children.  Driving around the island was easy, roads were not busy during our stay.  Car parks were free where ever we went and places well sign posted. 
If I had to comment on any areas for improvement, I would suggest that more baking trays / dishes in the kitchen would be useful. 
We are booking a fortnight at Ses Casetas for next summer. 
It really was a splendid set up.   
Jane, Mark and Brynmor, Shetland 

22 July 2013  miradordelrey.2.h

Mirador Del Rey, Es Castell (2 bedrooms)
Please convey our sincere thanks to the owners for letting my daughter and grandsons use their beautiful apartment at Mirador del Rey. The apartment was beautifully furnished, with a view of the pool and the sea, and it was a delight for my family to be able to stay there. I should also mention, that the apartment was immaculately clean, as was the pool. We very much appreciated the additional information sent regarding places to eat. With kind regards, Mrs A Judge, West Sussex

18 July 2013  1.h

Villa Binixop, Binibeca Vell (5 bedrooms)
We had a great time thanks. Villa was perfect for our requirements.  Feedback:
Very spacious, Nice finish throughout including nice bathrooms, Good tv with British channels (ideal for Wimbledon Final and CBBCs!!), Excellent shady outside space with plenty of grass.
Only constructive feedback would be to ensure the gardeners cut the lawn. It got quite long by the end of the week and I noticed the new people moved in without it getting cut. Really not a big deal. That’s the only thing I can think of!  Town was also very close and had enough variety in good restaurants for a family week away. Thanks very much, Mr M, Reigate, Surrey 

15 July 2013 MDR.h

Mirador Del Rey, Es Castell (2 bedrooms)
Had a great time in Es Castell. Some quick feedback. Apartment very nice and provision of things like binos and maps appreciated. TV ok if a tad small. Stereo old but works though suggest tell folk to bring their own couple of CDs and or DVDs as collection limited! Not a problem really.  The real jewel is Calas Fonts which even on the notes is probably undersold. It's fab for eating/drinking. We tried several (Dinkum's Nikki's and a Spanish one further along which was very good if over-popular.) Not understated but fab anyway is that millionaire's view. Outstanding location. Enjoyed watching the boat traffic and the balcony.  Mr R, Bristol

 14 July 2013 dina.h

Casa Dina, Fornells Area (2 bedrooms)
Just to say thanks for an excellent holiday - the villa was exactly what we wanted and our only regret was that we weren't there all summer - also the car hire was so easy and fantastic, especially leaving it on the way back - all fitted the bill and made for avery enjoyable time.  
Mr & Mrs C, Totnes, Devon 

 

 

 10 July 2013 susanh

Villa Susan, Punta Grossa, Arenal D'en Castell (3 bedrooms)
Hi Dawn, just a quick email to thank you for your help in recommending villa Susan and to give you some feedback on our stay. We all had a fantastic time, a few of our group had stayed in arenal den castell 3 years ago at the other end of the resort and they all agreed that they preferred the location of villa Susan this time around. The villa was in a beautiful, quiet location and had everything that we needed, the kitchen was well equipped and the bedrooms all spacious and comfortable. The seventh bed wasn't there when we arrived but a quick call to Sue and this was brought to us straight away, great service. We booked the shuttle transfer through your website and it all went very smoothly, very good service. We loved the beach, restaurants and bars and all agreed we would love to come back. The barbecue and pool were all put to good use, and the added bonus was having the sky tv to watch a lot of the tennis.  
So all in all a good 10 out of 10, Many thanks once again. 
Mrs F, Surrey

 

 05 July 2013 sescas.h

Ses Casetas Bungalows, Arenal D'en Castell (3 bedrooms)
The villa was perfect, the location was good and your directions were spot on, thankyou.  I will most definitely be in touch with you again as soon as I am able to afford another week away, I was hoping to be able to return to the same place early this September. Again thanks for all your help and advice. Mrs C, Orpinton, Kent 

 

 21 June 2013 Tepanima.h

Villa Tepanima, Punta Prima (3 bedrooms)
Just home after a superb week's holiday in your villa in Punta Prima. It was like home from home to us. The space, both inside and outside, was excellent. It is a long time since I was able to perform a three point turn in a villa's driveway !!!! The peace and quiet coupled with the general Punta Prima resort made it ideal for our needs. We visited different places knowing that we had the villa to return home to for relaxation. We would not hesitate to recommend your Company to friends or family. It would be a reasonable bet to say we would like to re-visit, maybe next year, but we would give you plenty of notice.  Once again, many thanks for all your help.  
Mr & Mrs E, Warrington, Cheshire

 21 June 2013  SBP.h

Son Bou Playa Gold Apartments, Son Bou (2 bedrooms)
Thank you for an amazing holiday! We have had the most wonderful time and can very much recommend your company! Had the most fantastic time with our little man and the weather was just the icing on the cake! Muchas gracias! Mrs W, Rugby, Warks
 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2017. All Rights Reserved.